Committee

The committee meets every second Wednesday of the month. Club members are always welcome to join the meeting. Please contact the President if you wish to attend for details of the venue. The club loves your input and ideas!

And let us know your suggestions for dive trips and club events!

Send your suggestion

Committee members 2021-22

Role Who How to contact
President James president@nautilus-scuba.net
Vice President Peter president@nautilus-scuba.net
Secretary Melinda secretary@nautilus-scuba.net
Treasurer Dave treasurer@nautilus-scuba.net
Dive Coordinator Rohit divecoordinator@nautilus-scuba.net
Domestic Trips Akiko overseastrips@nautilus-scuba.net
Membership Peter clubmembership@nautilus-scuba.net
Guest speaker coordinator Rich guestspeaker@nautilus-scuba.net
Social Events Andy social@nautilus-scuba.net
Webmaster Sue webmaster@nautilus-scuba.net
Assistant Webmaster Wendy webmaster@nautilus-scuba.net
Merchandise Officer Ro merchandise@nautilus-scuba.net
Assistant Merchandise Officer Sharyn merchandise@nautilus-scuba.net
Photo Competition Libby  
Catering Aaron catering@nautilus-scuba.net
Beverages / Bar Ian  
Committee Josie  
Committee Mitch  

There are several ways to be active in the club organisation. By joining the committee or picking up seperate projects or tasks.

Nominations for the Committee are held in July each year. We welcome new committee members as they bring fresh and innovative ideas and help keep the Club vibrant. If you are interested in joining the committee, please talk to an existing committee member.

If you are interested in joining the committee, please contact one of the committee members or the secretary@nautilus-scuba.net

To give you an idea what some of the tasks entail, we have a role description for the following roles:

President Responsibilities

Vice President Responsibilities

Secretary Responsibilities

Treasurer Responsibilities

Membership Officer Responsibilities

Dive Coordinator Responsibilities

Domestic Trips Coordinator Responsibilities

Overseas Trips Coordinator Responsibilities

Social Events Coordinator Responsibilities

Webmaster Role Responsibilities

Guest Speaker Responsibilities

Merchandise Role Responsibilities

Catering Role Responsibilities